Sunsets, Sunrises, and Pink Clouds

Last Friday’s cotton candy sky’s reminded me of how lucky we are to live in a place so beautiful. Living here everyday for the past 16 years has made me not fully appreciate the beauties of this town. I was taking a look back at all the beach, sunset, and sunrise pictures I’ve taken and I thought I should share some of the best views I’ve seen or at least the ones I’ve photographed.

Most of the time I like to go to the beach to watch the sunrises and sunsets. There’s many good places to grasp a good view but there’s nothing more soothing than the sounds of the waves crash against the shore.

This sunrise pictured above was taken a few months ago. I remember I was reallt anxious to go out and see the sunrise and I finally convinced my dad to take me. He thought it was going to be just any ordinary view but we got there before the sun began to rise so we saw the whole process and it was breathtaking. It’s amazing to see how something so simple could be so powerful.

I took this picture on New Year’s Day. My friend and I decided to walk to Butterfly Beach. I live a good 10 miles away from Butterfly beach so the walk was a long one. But it was worth it.

This picute has to be one of my favorites. The way the sky has differnt shades of blues and yellows blended all together. The pink clouds look as if someone took a paint brush and painted them by hand.

Once again, this is another view from Butterfly Beach.  The way the clouds were formed made it seem as if the sky was in rows. It’s almost as if it was a stripped flag.


Whenver I go out, I always notice that people just as well as me, are interested in the sky and overall the beauties of this earth. It’s as if that’s something we all have in common. The feeling of seeing pretty clouds or a pink sunset is a moment of joy. What do you enjoy viewing?

– Gabby

Leave a Reply

