Summer 2k17

The past few weeks have been super busy that I don’t think I have had the time to do anything exciting. With AP tests coming up soon, most of my time has gone to studying.When I am not studying then I am either trying to catch up on sleep or working. The stress is piling up but it has had me think positive of how summer is approaching quickly.

This summer I plan to stay away from school related topics as much as I can. I just want to relax and catch up on my sleep. I also want to volunteer more at the cat shelter and the bunny shelter. Who doesn’t want to be with animals all summer? The past few weeks have made me think of last summer and how fun and exciting it was even though I didn’t do much.

I know church camps must sound really boring but last summer I went with my church to a retreat for 5 days. It is always nice to get away. You might think we praised the lord 24/7 but no, most of the time we were there we would just go swimming or kayaking. The cabin talks were the best. Those talks showed the sinful side of us because let’s just face it, a group of girls with nothing to do at night in a cabin brings out the gossip/tea time.

I went on a lot of runs this summer with my friend Joselyn and occasionally my friend Leo. We would run to the beach which was always a good workout. Cross Country practices also took place and they literally killed me but it got me in good shape once season started. I feel like I have been taken over by so many other things lately especially SCHOOL that I haven’t been able to go on runs as much as I used to.

I just am waiting for summer so I can finally relax and live a little more. I know school is school and I actually enjoy it 96% of the time. Like my mom says, you always have to be grateful for the opportunities you have.

What are your plans for this summer?

-Gabby

Leave a Reply

